Menu Twitter
School Logo


Welcome to the Governors’ section of our website where you can find out more about us.


New Ford is a Single Academy Trust and we operate under the company name of The Lighthouse Trust. 


We have three Members that form the leadership of our Lighthouse Trust.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor in the documents below.

Trust Members:

David Dickinson 

Mark Aldridge

Michael Chadwick


Trustees & School Governors:

Samantha Ashley - Head Teacher

David Dickinson (Chair)

Karen Whitmore (Vice Chair)

Jill Chadwick

Steven Beattie

Hannah Cooper

Emma Ford (observer)

Ruth Millington

Michelle Street

Steven Goldstraw


Leadership & Management Committee

David Dickinson (Chair of committee)

Samantha Ashley - Head Teacher

Paul Dale- Business & Operations Manager

Karen Whitmore

Steven Goldstraw


Attainment, Progress, Teaching & Curriculum Committee

Karen Whitmore (Chair of committee)

David Dickinson 

Samantha Ashley - Head Teacher



Pupil, Welfare & Parents Committee

Jill Chadwick (Chair of committee)

Emma Ford - Deputy Head Teacher

Michelle Street

Steven Beattie