Menu Twitter
School Logo
Language
Search

Term Dates/School Opening Times

Term Dates  2022/2023

Summer Term 2022

May Day: Monday, 2nd May

SATS Week (Y6) : Monday 9th May—Friday 13th May

Half Term:   School closes: Friday, 27th May (last day)

                      School opens: Tuesday, 7th June

PTFA Summer Fair : Wednesday 29th June after school.

Parents Evening : Thursday 7th July

Drama Production : Tuesday 12th July—6-8pm

Drama Production : Wednesday 13th July—1.30pm

Leavers’ Meal : Thursday 14th July after school.

Year 6 Bikeability  : Thursday 14th July

Year 6 Bikeability : Friday 15th July

Leavers’ Assembly : Monday 18th July—9.30am

School closes: Tuesday, 19th July (last day)

Autumn Term 2022

School opens: Wednesday 7th September   

Half Term: School closes: Friday, 21 October (last day)

                    School opens: Monday 31st October

School closes: Friday, 16 December

Spring Term 2023

School opens: Tuesday 3rd January

Half Term: School closes: Friday 17th February (last day)

                    School opens: Monday 27th February

School closes: Friday 31st March (last day)

Summer Term 2023

School opens: Monday 17th April

May Day: Monday 1st May

Voting Day: Thursday 4th May

Half Term: School closes: Friday 26th May (last day)

                     School opens: Tuesday 6th June 

                     School closes: Friday 21 July (last day)

 

OUR SCHOOL DAY OPENING TIMES  

 

Nursery

Our Nursery day starts at 8.50am and finishes at 12pm

(unless you book an afternoon session, therefore the finish time is 3.05pm)

 

Reception

Our reception class day starts at 8.50am and finishes at 3.05pm

 

Year 1 - Year 6

The day for all other classes starts at 8.50am and finishes at 3.15pm

Please also see the Calendar in the Parents section of our Website:

 

https://www.newford.org.uk/diary/grid/2022/02/

Top