Menu Twitter
School Logo

Learning in Action

The Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum

The EYFS curriculum underpins all future learning. There are seven areas of learning, divided into the three prime areas of:

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development


and the four specific areas, through which the prime areas are strengthened and applied:



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design


In the EYFS, we have lots of fun when we are learning. Children experience a balance of activities that are led by adults and also initiated by themselves, indoors and out, linked to all areas of learning.